The problem with oils

Well, I tried the old oil paint. Darnnit! Paint was fine. I was not. Seems the smell of english turpentine takes me to another world of headacheness only experienced after long trips through the ER after severe brain injury. My family who are all asthmatics appreciated it even less.

Ok, there are low-odor thinners available, but I think even those would be problematic with the cold weather approaching. So, my 13 year old painting, the one of the black bears, will have to wait even longer until I can fashion an art nook in the garage. Or some benevolent art lover out there may send me a check or money order so’s I can buy a small studio space.

About heatheroutlaw

Aspiring children's illustrator and novelist, with a passion for God and his creation.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The problem with oils

  1. Ryan says:

    Fashion a fanned hood for the dining room. Have the fan blow the air out the window.

Leave a Reply

