No More Coffee!

Must  go   on,  must      go                       on… ..   ..

My can of Maxwell House Lite is empty. I am without a muse. But I did find a super cute blog I’d like to share. It’s Gwyneth’s Full Brew. Reading this got me thinking. Not exactly a substitute for coffee, but I am an adaptable mammal.  I am percolating the dichotomy that exists in the world of artists. On the one hand you have someone who dwells in Manhattan.  On the other you have me, someone who cannot afford to buy a can of Maxwell House unless it’s on sale, much less a set of Colored India Inks (retail about $36). The colored ink would be great for me but I am not really sure how Gwyneth uses it to get her pictures on the coffee cups. Does she have a Kooh-i-noor pen filled with each color? (I do happen to have some old ones if they still work.) Does she use a brush? Maybe I should ask her.

But no. I don’t know if we can converse. The hands might be too far apart.

About heatheroutlaw

Aspiring children's illustrator and novelist, with a passion for animals, beautiful places, and God's creation.
This entry was posted in Off Topic and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No More Coffee!

  1. Ces says:

    AAAAAAWWWWWW! I am beside myself. A fabulous artist like you should have all the India ink you need. Your art is beautiful. Did you stop drinking coffee or did you just run out? I would be a nervous wreck if I ran out of coffeee and could not afford to by a can of beans. I will definitely swallow my pride and sponge off my friends. I will wear rags but I want my coffee. I shouldn’t be drinking it actually… Nice meeting you. I pray for India ink and coffee…

  2. heatheroutlaw says:

    Thanks so much for the kind words and prayers. I now have coffee YAY! At Wal-mart, MH is $3.57. I drink the Lite which is half the caffeine and it makes the morning just right. ahhhhhhhhh!

  3. Ces says:

    I thought of you this morning as I poured myself a cup of coffee. I am glad to hear you have coffee!!! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

